Reviews

Tincan Coffee Co

I have a confession to make. I am a Starbucks fan. I know that isn’t the Bristolian way, and I promise I go very rarely, but I like it. Plus I’m a sucker for a festive drink.

However, I have been to Tincan Coffee Co on North Street, Bedminster, a number of times and it’s a really cool place.  It’s a fairly typical coffee shop vibe, but it feels fresher, newer and has a pretty slick feel. They have an impressive ethos too; produce is local, milk is organic and they use 100% compostable, recycled materials for their cups & stuff. They’ve just opened up another venue on Clare Street which I popped into on the way to work this morning.

Now be prepared, as I’m about to gush about this place. I only had a Hot White Chocolate and was in there for a mere few minutes, but my chain coffee shop days are behind me.

The Manager (I think he said his name was Sam), is super friendly, and was engaging as soon as I walked through the door (it was early, and quiet). It’s reasonably priced, the decor looks good, and he gave me a chunk of white chocolate to try so it’s a winner in my book.  The Hot White Chocolate was creamy and like a little hug in an environmentally friendly cup. Sugar for breakfast FTW.

See ya later red cups, there’s a new coffee shop in town.

http://tincancoffee.co.uk/

https://twitter.com/TincanCoffeeCo

Mary x

Leave a Reply

